Posted by: heddam | 18 October 2010

I want to…

Last night I went to the 32nd annual Cattle Baron’s Gala for the American Cancer Society. While the emcee was trying to raise money I got more and more angry. People were dropping thousands of dollars for cancer and weren’t batting an eye. Now, don’t get me wrong. I know this was a good cause. I wonder, though, why it is so hard to raise money for Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness and/or Prematurity Awareness.

When I started feeling better after Garrett passed away I tried to figure out some way I could help others who were going through what I had been through. I never did nail down what I could do or where the need was. I tried to plug in to the March of Dimes, but everything we did was so poorly organized that I couldn’t stand to keep going.

I want to make a difference with this issue that is so near and dear to my heart. The best way I know how is to start a non-profit organization. I just don’t know how to go about doing it. I don’t even where to start.

Leave a Reply

Categories

