Posted by: heddam | 20 September 2010

Welcome back

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything. We, as a family, have been making a lot of changes. More importantly, today is the seventh anniversary of the passing of Garrett. I was going to start blogging on his birthday, but didn’t get it done, so I thought today would be a good day to start. I’m not in a good emotional place to blog, but I want my son to know that we love him and miss him dearly every day.

I need to start blogging again. I have found myself in a slump of sorts lately. Somehow, just writing stuff out here helps me work through things in my own head. So while this post is short, I will be back. Maybe not daily, but hopefully more than once every nine months.

Leave a Reply

Categories

